# MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES October 7th, 2020

The meeting was called to order by Greg McNicol, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:38pm. conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			Others Present:	
1.	Greg McNicol	UTEP, Chair	Angelica Bryant	Sun Metro
2.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	David Coronado	City Of El Paso
3.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur del Pueblo	Don Flores	HNBT
4.	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro	EPC	
5.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	Francisco Oropeza	
6.	Harold Love	NMDOT	Jesus Trejo	Sun Metro
7.	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Jose Reyes	Dannenbaum
8.	Michelle Padilla	Horizon City	Kelvin Kroeker	HNTB
9.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony	Liza Alonzo	City of Sunland Park
10.	Hector Rangel	City of Sunland Park	Marie Helgwig	USAG FORT BLISS
11.	Angela Roberson	Doña Ana County	Ming Shiun Lee	AECOM
12.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario	Monica Jimenez	
			Raul Escobedo	Sun Metro
			Raymond Telles	CRRMA
			Rossy Cardenas	Dannenbaum
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		Sal Alonzo	County of El Paso
	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, V-Chair	Thelma Ramirez	TXODT
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Terry	
	Rene Rodriguez	City of Socorro	Victor de la Garza	AECOM
	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX		
			MPOSTAFF	
			Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
			Roger Williams	MPO, Assistant Director
			Lizeth Pena	MPO, Recording Secretary
			Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretar
			Gabriela Lopez	MPO
			Bryan Miskimen	MPO
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO

(Meeting began with 9 members)

No public Comment

# **DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO:**

- 1. Approve the minutes for the September 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2020 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting Motion to approve the minutes from the September 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2020 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) meeting made by Michelle Padilla seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.
  - 2. Approve 2021 TPAC meeting dates.

Motion to approve 2021 TPAC meeting dates made by Yvette Hernandez seconded by Maya Sanchez. Motion passed unanimously.

# DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO RECOMMEND TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD (TPB) TO:

3. Amend Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to:

<sup>\*</sup>Chair Greg McNicol opened meeting for Public Comment.

### TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Minutes – October 7<sup>th</sup>, 2020 Page 2 of 2

- a. Program the Booth Road Widening-Operational Improvements project using Border State Infrastructure (SBSI) funds in Fiscal Year (FY) 2022.
- b. Amend the Bicycle Infrastructure Citywide project to change limits in FY 2021.

Motion to approve amend Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to:

a. Program the Booth Road Widening-Operational Improvements project using Border State Infrastructure (SBSI) funds in Fiscal Year (FY) 2022.

made by Harold Love seconded by Michelle Padilla. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion to approve amend Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to:

b. Amend the Bicycle Infrastructure Citywide project to change limits in FY 2021. made by Santos Lucero seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion passed unanimously.

### **REPORTS:**

4. Statewide Transportation Systems Management & Operations (TSMO) Program.

Status report given by AECOM - Mobility Coordinator, Victor de la Garza.

5. Regional Intelligent Transportation System (ITS) Architecture

Status report given by AECOM - Ming Shiun Lee

6. Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2020 Project Development

Status report given by EPMPO – Executive Director, Eduardo Calvo

7. RMS 2050 MTP Update

Status report given by EPMPO – Transportation Research and Development Manager, Salvador Gonzalez and Assistant Executive Director Roger Williams.

8. Title VI Program Update.

Status report given by EPMPO – Associate Regional Transportation Analyst, Gabriela Lopez.

9. Training and Absences of members for MPO committees

Status report given by EPMPO – Administrative Secretary, Marisol Enriquez.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>November 4, 2020</u>, conducted telephonically and by video conference.

10. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 2:38pm by Michelle Padilla and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved as to content

Lizeth R. Pana, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee